Institutional Review Board

The DeSales IRB Committee has the responsibility and full capabilities to review and monitor biomedical and socio-behavioral research that involves human subjects in which DeSales is engaged before the involvement of human subjects may begin.

It is established to provide ethical review of research, and to assure that the rights and welfare of the human subjects are adequately protected in research and federal regulations are followed. Members include researchers, non-researchers and one member of the local community.

2015-2016 Institutional Review Board (IRB) Committee Members


Member

Ext.

Location

Division

Title

E-mail Address

Dr. Katrin Blamey

1455

Dooling 120G

Liberal Arts & Social Sciences

Associate Professor
Director HCSC/Chair IRB

katrin.blamey@desales.edu

Rev. Douglas Burns, OSFS *

1295

Dooling 125A

Healthcare

Instructor/

Coordinator of Sport & Exercise Science

doug.burns@desales.edu

Dr. Melissa A. Carroll

2144

Chappuis 20

Healthcare

Assistant Professor, DPT

melissa.carroll@desales.edu

Corinne Feldman

1324

Gambet 112

Healthcare

Assistant Professor/PA Program

corinne.feldman@desales.edu

Mr. Anthony Martocci

610.868.4091

-

Retired

Bethlehem Steel

Community Member

apmartocci1@verizon.net

Dr. Jacqueline Ochsenreither

2779

Gambet 147G

Healthcare

DNP Program Director/AssociateProfessor

Jacqueline.Ochsenreither@desales.edu

Dr. Joshua Schulz *

1591

Dooling 271

Liberal Arts & Social Sciences

Associate Professor of Philosophy

joshua.schulz@desales.edu

Dr. Sarah Starling *

1781

Tucker Hs. 104

Liberal Arts & Social Sciences

Assistant Professor

Sarah.starling@desales.edu

*Guideline (SOP) Revisions Sub-committee